Second Edition

This is my second go at writing a blog. I’ve done it once before when I was thousands of miles from home with interesting stories and new insights to regale my small readership with (mostly consisting of family and friends who were interested in the shenanigans Australia held for my friend Katie and I). The posts were long, the punctuation and grammar offensive, and the updates infrequent, though overall very entertaining if you know anything about me and my outlook on life.

I used my previous blog more as a journal than anything, a spattering of trips, crazy nights (Russel Crowe anyone?), and classifications of the friends we made along the way. The difference between this blog, and the previous, is that this is about my life now, what I have learned, what I am learning, what I like, what I don’t like, and what I find helpful as I cruise (run, trample, stampede, hurdle, speed walk,pace) through my day to day life. I like a lot of things, try a lot of things and try to say what I mean, bluntly and sometimes painfully honestly. I will also do my best to be consistent, and use grammar that is fitting of a 25 year old college graduate who boasts about “The Michigan Difference”. If you are an OSU fan, please leave this page now. I have no room for Buckeyes in my sphere.

If I write something that offends you, excites you, makes you cry, makes you laugh, makes you interested in learning something new, makes you hate something new, raises new questions for you or teaches you, I believe I have succeeded with this blog. If there is anything you want to hear my opinion about, please let me know- I am always open to suggestions… Unless they suck. And please, feel free to tell me if I suck.

Leave a Reply

